List of third countries whose nationals are required to be in possession of an airport transit visa when passing through the international transit area of airports situated on the territory of one/some Member States

	BE ¹	CZ	DK	DE	EE	EL	ES ²	FR ³	IT	LV	LT	LU	HU	MT	NL ⁴	AT	PL	PT	SI	SK	FI	SE	IS	NO	CH ⁵
Algeria		X																							
Angola								X																	
Armenia		X																							
Cameroon						X	X	X																	
Central African Republic								X																	
Chad		X						X																	
Congo (Republic of)						X	X	X																	
Côte d'Ivoire							X	X																	
Cuba		X					X	X							X		X								
Djibouti							X																		
Dominican Republic	X							X																	
Egypt		X										_						_							

1

Version: 29.5.2020

¹ The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports issued by the countries concerned.

² The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports issued by the countries concerned.

³ The ATV requirement applies holders of ordinary passports issued by the countries concerned unless indicated otherwise in this table.

⁴ The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports issued by the countries concerned.

⁵ The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of service or special passports issued by the countries concerned.

	BE ¹	CZ	DK	DE	EE	EL	ES ²	FR ³	IT	LV	LT	LU	HU	MT	NL ⁴	AT	PL	PT	SI	SK	FI	SE	IS	NO	CH ⁵
Gambia							X																		
Guinea	X						X	X^6							X			X							
Guinea Bissau	X						X								X										
Haiti								X																	
India		X		X			X																		
Jordan				X^7																					
Lebanon		X		X																					
Liberia							X																		
Libya		X																							
Mali		X		X			X	X																	
Mauritania		X						X																	
Nepal	X														X										
Niger		X																							
Philippines								X																	
Russia								X8																	
Senegal								X	X									X							

⁶ The ATV requirement also applies to holders of Guinean service passports.

⁷ The ATV requirement does not apply to holders of Jordanian passports or documents in lieu of passports, if they are in possession of a valid visa for Australia, Israel or New Zealand and a confirmed airline ticket or valid boarding pass for a flight to the country in question, or are returning to Jordan after an authorized stay in one of the above countries and accordingly hold a confirmed airline ticket or valid boarding pass for a flight to Jordan. The onward flight must leave from the airport to whose transit area they are confined within twelve hours of their arrival in Germany.

⁸ The ATV requirement applies to Russian nationals travelling from an airport in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Turkey or Egypt.

	BE ¹	CZ	DK	DE	EE	EL	ES ²	FR ³	IT	LV	LT	LU	HU	MT	NL ⁴	AT	PL	PT	SI	SK	FI	SE	IS	NO	CH ⁵
Sierra Leone							X	X							X										
South Sudan	X	X		X				X							X										
Sudan	X	X		X		X		X							X										
Syria	X	X	X	X		X	X	X	X						X	X								X	X
Togo							X																		
Turkey		X		X																				X	X
Yemen		X					X								X ⁹										
Palestinians	X	X					X	X^{10}																	

Applicable from 15 June 2020
The ATV requirement applies to holders of the travel document for Palestinian refugees.